Residence Life

More than 600 students choose to live on campus each year and claim Viterbo as their "home away from home." Local and national research shows that students who live on campus for at least their first year of college are retained at higher rates, are more involved in co-curricular activities, are more connected to the university community, and graduate faster than students who live off campus. Our mascot, Vic the V-Hawk, even has his own Top 10 Reasons to Live on Campus.

Whether you currently live on campus, are looking to move back on campus, or are a student new to Viterbo, we're here to help! Pages created specifically for current students, prospective students, and parents are available on the left. For more information about living on campus, follow those links or call our office at 608-796-3116.

Housing Applications Now Available

Submit your housing application and pay your $100 deposit as early as today. To learn more about the housing selection process, check out our Housing Packet.

Important Dates

Monday, Dec. 3 2019–2020 Housing Contracts available
Tuesday–Wednesday, Feb. 5–6 Apartment tours and housing selection information meeting at 7 p.m. in the Hawk's Nest
Thursday, Feb. 7 Roommate Mingle at 7 pm. in the Hawk's Nest
Friday, March 1 Online Housing Contract and deposit priority deadline
Wednesday, March 6 Notification of Clare and La Verna apartments acceptance via email
Thursday, March 7 Apartment and building reclaim
Thursday, March 7 Roommate Group Application for Canticle, McDonald, Rose, and Treacy available
Monday–Friday, March 11–15 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 19 Clare and La Verna apartments selection in Clare Lobby
Wednesday, March 20 Roommate Group Application for Canticle, McDonald, Rose and Treacy due
Monday, March 25 Housing selection times emailed to groups
Tuesday, March 26 General 4 and 3 person apartment selection
Wednesday, March 27 General 2 and 1 person apartment selection

 

New Student Housing

We accept housing contracts throughout the year. If you are interested in living on campus, start by completing the Housing Agreement and paying the housing deposit.

Spring Break Request

Residents must sign up to stay over Spring break as the Residence Halls and Apartments will be closed from 8 p.m. Friday, March 8 through 8 a.m. Sunday, March 17. Sign up Here

Stay Connected

Stay up to date with the Office of Student Life on Facebook.